The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear energy provides cheap and clean energy.The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.Do you agree or disagree?

I disagree with this idea that the benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

In my point of view, Most of time a threat freaks out people. Always there are nations which abuse technology such as USA that used nuclear bomb against of Japan or Iraq against of Iran in forced war. Hence the threat of nuclear weapon couldn’t ensure to maintain world peace.

Although nuclear energy has less pollution quantitatively, the quality of this little pollution is too dangerous for nature and the health of humanity. We should evaluate the value of usage of nuclear energy from different angels and estimate that if this technology is worth to use?

From other case, the population of the world is increasing and the sources of energy are imitated and non-renewable so we can’t avoid new and renewable technology such as nuclear energy easily. But the authors of power and scientists have to obey ethic to create and apply technology and consider the peace of world.

In sum, nuclear energy has lots of advantages and privileges that we can’t ignore them but above of all scientist should care about the morality of their acts.