Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking website.

There are some reasons that the majority of children spend too much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking website. And this is too destructive for their future life, physical and mental health. Three are some reasons that I talk over them. First of all, nowadays parents prefer to feed children since childhood with cell phone instead of grappling with them at home. Therefore, children get used to spend time on cell phone from early age.

Second of all, most of children have no siblings to play with them and thus online games and social networking website become as fellow gamer for them which are available in every situation. Furthermore, this kind of fellow gamer is full of creativity and attractiveness for children in every age. Gradually children get addicted to cell phone and unconsciously it could be as a serious distraction during the education.

Psychologists believe there is the second kind of intelligence called EQ (emotional quotient) that is able to discriminate between different feelings and guides thinking and behavior. Improving EQ of children will help them to overcome on their unnecessary and useless tasks. In other word, this ability will lead to do essential tasks at right time. Children with high EQ aren’t distracted by cell phone, online games and, social networking websites, hence they study as they are supposed.