The fear of nuclear weapons is believed to prevent catastrophic war from occurring. Likewise, nuclear power, contributes to a more efficient and affordable source of energy. The idea that the advantages of nuclear technology is much greater than the deficit, will be discussed in details in this essay.

Due to the devastating effects of other forms of energy on the climate, nuclear energy substantially reduces CO2 levels in the environment. This decreases pollution (alleviates symptoms and prevalence of asthma patients). In addition, nuclear energy is beneficial to the low-income households. In other words, this will create an accessible mode of power (such as electricity) to developing countries.

In contrast, there is no doubt about the fact that: nuclear energy has a possibility to spread radiation. This issue has been reported in the news in various occasions; health risk of civilians living in the vicinity where there could be a leakage of nuclear energy is compromised. Furthermore, as a result of this, homes were abandoned. Moreover, another drawback of nuclear energy is a potential of a war to arise. This, once again, has been continuously discussed by politicians and by journalists; will world war 3 happen? The rise in the development of nuclear energy is causing nuclear weapons to become more mainstreamed; could result in the deaths of millions.

In this essay we discussed the questions that can arise due to the use of nuclear technology. These included the positive (which includes: benefit to the climate and affordability of energy). In contrast, the negative; nuclear war and radiation. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the fact that nuclear technology has far fewer disadvantages, as opposed to the advantages.