Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree with these views?

It is an interesting subject of discussion as some consumer durables have been sold popularly and sellers earned high profitability is whether because of advertisements or the real demand of costumers. I am in favor of the cause of advertising as I believe that it resulted in promoting campaign and user psychology are two of the main reasons for this. However, the real needs of society are also deterministic.

In this modern world, the advertisement can be shown anytime in anyplace. People, especially youngsters, buy goods that their favorite singer advertises, although they do not need the products.

For example, my friend likes a celebrity and when she invented a new brand of lipstick, my friend bought a lot of those and some of them never been used. Also, when people who sit next to you have a cool and unique item, you will want it and this leads to the advertising campaign. Just like waves, it can not be stopped.

On the other hand, some individuals have enough consideration before decided to buy the product. If it really needs to make your life more comfortable and convenient and for a long time then the item should be bought. Advertising may be not a cause of customers' buying habits because individuals have their own spending habits. Especially, no one actually can fudge whether the goods sold are the real needs of society or not.

In conclusion, advertisements effect on a lot of people to buy things that unnecessary because of its power and wide range. Before buying anything, individuals should consider wisely and have enough knowledge to analyze the situation.