In today’s modern world the Internet and television are the predominant media which provide everyday people with an opportunity to gain fame. I completely believe that this might be beneficial while drawbacks should not be neglected.

On the one hand, being celebrity throughout the internet and television has some benefits for normal people. Firstly, if they use this equal chance which is provided by these media, they can earn an enormous wealth. YouTube, for instance, lays the groundwork for all people with any kinds of skill around the world to show their capability and ability by uploading some educational videos on this website. Doing this might advert their talent and subsequently be a source of income. Secondly, some TV shows are aimed at discovering golden talents among everyday people in societies. These programs assist people especially those from the impoverished families to flourish and display their talents on the stage which an array of investors and well-known companies’ CEOs are watching and searching for talented persons.

On the other hand, there are some negative consequences which should be considered. Those usual persons who lack genius utilize the internet to do illegal activities easily would might have detrimental impact on societies. Take pornographic contents like films and photo which are uploaded on some webpages as an example; each person has easy access to the Internet and can do what should not be done. Moreover, TV programs sometimes fame somebodies that does not enjoy ample competence. There can be found some individuals who just by paying a great deal of money to participate in some special program to become a reputed person.

In conclusion, I opine that the plus points of TV and the Internet for ordinary people outweigh the negatives.