Worldwide, imitation from each other has been a pervasive flow in societies in many aspects, especially fashion and consumers products. I agree with the given assertion on the basis of some compelling reasons.

First of all, the main compelling reason is that people are constantly faced with social pressure and acceptance that they would do things in order to feel belonged. To put indifferently, human beings live in society and have a tendency to follow social conformity in order for them to be accepted by others. Take a well-known brand announcing and marketing a new product and targeting on the young generation, for instance; almost all the youth tend to buy that new product as soon as possible just because they do not want to drop behind of the ebb and flow of the society and tend to be like their peers and accepted by them.

The second justification that is worth bearing in mind is the fact that people have a tendency to be jealous of other people possessions and would also think of trying one for themselves. For instance, a man who had bought the latest model of a smartphone which he showed to his friends; upon seeing how beautiful the phone was and how powerful its specs were, they decided to buy one too. This is why people have the tendency to copy one another due to the reason that they envy what they do not have.

To sum up, it is my firm conviction that people imitate each other due to the need to be part of the norms of society and being a better one than others in terms of appearance.