Today large shopping centers and supermarkets are common than small local shop. Is this a negative or positive development?

Nowadays, enormous commercial centers and supermarkets are more prevalent than traditional shop. In my opinion, while this development plays a vital in our society and brings a lot of benefits for customers such as convenience, I am convinced that this evolution has also a disadvantageous influence in our life as infectious diseases like covid-19.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that giant shopping mall and stores benefit for clients such as convenience. In reality, the restaurants, clothe and shoes shops and recreational areas and so on are combined in a skyscraper. It is undoubted that this development help to shorten, namely the distance and time, and economize a great deal of money. As a result, customers can make purchase a lot of goods in the same place, it is extraordinarily convenient. A good example of this is the biggest shopping center named Vincom. Appealing a huge number of consumers owing to its convenience.

On the other hand, it is obvious that large shopping centers result in the increase of infectious diseases such as covid-19. In the fact that enormous trade centers and supermarkets attract many consumers because of its convenience. This is reason why this disease may dramatically rise. This can be evidenced by a shopping mall in Hanoi city which houses many goods. The city’s authority found out one patient suffering from covid-19, and at approximately five days later, this landmark have to be closed. As a consequence, this gives rise to a serious problem to our society.

In conclusion, from my perspective, this development has both advantageous and disadvantageous influences in today’s life. Whereas giant commercial centers benefit for consumers like its convenience, they trigger some issues about infectious disease like covid-19.