With a massive step up in the health care system in recent times all over the world, the life expectancy of people has drastically increased. I get to know many people live passing 100 years being in a good health condition.

First of all, If we look at the factors which cause this are, the improved health facilities in any country. New vaccinations are being invented in order to prevent various life-threatening diseases. Healthcare system started focusing on human health from birth itself. So that, the child will have a very good mental and physical health after getting older.

Another reason for people living long would be the improved education system. Awareness is built on through education which results in increased self care and changing life style patterns in order to improve overall health.

Some people suggest that older people should continue working for a long time. So that, the economy will not get affected due to increase in dependents living in a country which boosts pressure in young workers.

I agree on the above point to some extent provided that the older group of people should undergo a compulsory annual medical checkup to make sure they are in good health and fit enough to be in the workforce. Organizations can encourage older people with compromised health conditions to go on retirement.

People living for long years seems like a burden to a country but most crucially it is another indication that the country has a very good healthcare and education system. Therefore, we should encourage senior citizens who have a well maintained body to stay in the job market and contribute to the economy.

To sum it up, increased rate of life expectancy is a good indicator to any country and therefore, it is crucial to keep the older population in the workforce by ensuring their health is at required level.