Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

A children’s growth and development completely depends on their parents. Nowadays, not only in cities but also in rural areas, children are grown up under the guidance of their grandparents. This is because their parents are busy on their work. The development of the children without the proper guidance of their parents have both positive and negative on the whole family.

Firstly, due to this type of children’s development, the relationship gap between parents and children will increase. The parents who are busy on their job could not properly monitor the daily activities of their children. They do not aware of where their children go or whom they meet, as a result, it will be a high possibility that their children can involve in any unwanted activities, like drug addiction. If their children involve in this type of activity then the whole family will suffer in future.

Secondly, another negative consequences of the children who raised by their grandparents is that it effects on their academic result. The grandparents are old enough, so they could not give the proper guidance to their grandchildren, children also do not obey their command. Because of this, when parents are absence at home during their working hour, children do not concentrate on their study. They spend their maximum time for playing video games or other sports. As a result, their academic result collapse, which will impact on their later life. Due to this reason, their family members are also suffer.

On the other hand, the children who are raised by their grandparents have some positive effect on their family. As their parents are busy on work, they have to take maximum decision without the help of their parents, which will make them self reliable. It also make them as a decision maker during their later life, and they can also contribute themselves on any family decision making.

To sum up, although the children who grown up by their grandparents have some positive effects, its negative effects outweigh the positive ones.