Today many children spend a lot of time playing video games and little time on sports.
Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?
Video games have ẹnjoyed increaseing popularity among children instead of sports. The
reasons for this are that games have interesting plots as well as design and that children
could play it anywhere at anytime, and I believe this to be a negative trend.
One major reason for this phenomenon is that video games lead a sedentary lifestyle. To be
more detailed, the advent of technology plays a vital role of the outstanding development
of the gaming industry. Nowadays, many cutting-edge devices such as smart phone and
laptops allow children to play at home as well as lie on bed whole days to get into games. As
a result, children avoid all kinds of sports and become socially isolated. Another reason is
their enhanced graphics as well as addicted game play. By pushing back the frontiers,
modern games are built in a complex and costly way to make sure that every details are
flawless, from graphics to plots, which could draw gamers’ attentions. Especially, stages in
games are created with increasing difficulties that lead to the addiction of games.
However, I am of the strong belief that the tendency impacts on children life tend to
detrimental. The obvious drawback is that games take its toll on the decrease of
concentrating on study. When a child gets addicted on this kind of entertainment, he or she
seems to spend most of the time on it instead of studying. Consequently, when the child
might lost track on study, it would leads to bad results in school. Moreover, the significant
drawback from this trend is failing health. Without doing exercises, human’s body become
weaker that’s the reason why game addicted children get sick easily. For example, children
could get headache immediately after few hours playing games.
All in all, there are two main reasons for the tendency of children playing games in present
is that attracted graphics as well as plots and flexible installation of the games that allow
children to play in anywhere. This brings some prominent disadvantages which relate to
study and health care.