Today many companies use advertisements on the Internet. Why? What problems does it create?

Nowadays, the internet has been a main advertisement resource of some companies. Considering the fact that the increasing number of social network users impacts proportionally marketing strategy of companies on the internet ; however, it causes two major detrimental effects for a humanity.

In comparison with the last decade, there is an upward tendency in the number of social media users as well as magazine readers on the internet. Thus some enterprises and agencies are determined to take advantage of their products by advertising on the online resources in order to involve more clients and making profit because of increasing power of mass media. A case in a point is that Xiaomi is one of companies that focus on the advertisement of their technologies advancements on media platforms, which brings them millions of clients and revenues every year.

On the other hand, advertising goods on the internet can lead to two major issues. First and foremost, while a great majority of companies try to make interest on customers to buy their products on the internet, customers may be stressful when they realize that the quality of purchased product doesn't reflect the promised effects of advertised one, thereby making them not to believe online resources again. Secondly, the reliability of the internet- based avertisements shared by companies is not in the same level compared to real based facts , meaning that the specification of products can be amended easily by different media websites which carries fake information at the same time. As a result, internet may seem as a platform where all information are electrically stored and can be easily hacked in cyber criminals.

To conclude, although, improving the image of companies can be affected by using advertisement methods on the internet, its drawbacks can not be overlooked.