Today, many people think that governments should solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe that individuals should have this responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided whether the issues related to the environment should be addressed by government agencies or each citizen over the world. I would argue that whoever also takes responsibility for protecting the environment.

There are many reasons why some believe that authorities need to find solutions leading to decrease the rate of contamination. Firstly, many laws and penalties will be broken out to restrict these problems. This is because inhabitantshabitats are so scared and worry they will find themselves having to submit. For example, companies that emit harmful waste to rivers or soil not only pay fines but also punish their employeesprisoners. Similarly,Secondly, governments can launch campaigns to raise awareness of individuals. The reason is that these programs provide a great amount of accurate, efficient information or methods to have their own green lifestyle for dwellers. For instance, authorities contribute money to carry out experiments on samples.

On the other hand, I believe that whoever should take responsibility for actions causing pollution or negative problems. The most significant solution for this is that there is the dramatic efforts and cooperation of both individuals and authorities to achieve highest influence. For instance, inhabitants can contribute to protect the environment by simple ways such as reuse old things, reduce energy consumption, and recycle waste. In addition, if each person has not risen awkenness and responsibility, he or she will ignore surroundings and litter, releasing dangerous waste outside such as factories, companies, vehicles.

On the balance of evidence, from my point of view the government plays an important role in promulgating laws to prevent issues related to the environment but if problems are mitigated from foundation being individuals, environmental obstacles can be tackled effectively and correctly.