Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

In modern era, providing online mobile banking greatly assists people to instantly and quickly deliver amount of money both to their closer ones and colleagues. This issue, personally I believe, would bring considerable merits for several reasons which I will elucidate more below.

Perhaps, in my standpoint, to transfer amount of money which use mobile banking could be accessed 24/7 hours without queue on bank centre. To illustrate, digital payment on academic atmosphere greatly assist parent to pay tuition fee their children with a few seconds. Moreover, providing internet transaction such as PayPal significantly supports young entrepreneurs to introduce their products to foreign customers, even more expanding the business internationally. In connection with mobile-friendly and convenient use, such transaction offers stringent security measures to ensure that selling and buying international items are away from fraud (phishing scam).

On the other hand, it seems to me that the negative side of this potentially threatens personal data caused by fraudulent transaction. Following with data leakage, one of the most common accident is that ID number and password hijacked can be abused to other criminal action. Reported by New York Times, 18-year old hacker is able to access internal information of Uber system due to its weak security. In addition, inadequate infrastructures such as unstable internet and power outage might cause delayed payment on business transaction. Seemingly, this might frustrate customers and lost its revenue due to the reliance of telecommunication, therefore, both consumers and suppliers could experience disappointed to digital payment method.

In conclusion, while the ease of online transaction process seems to bring the drawbacks to some extent, I would contradict that the advantages of this are more significance both personal and business life. This includes flexible transaction and international business expansion.