Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are

losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the dramatic increase in mobile phone and computer usage may cause some serious problem. While I accept that it leads to the losing of direct interaction ability, I believe that it don’t suit to all people.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why using mobile phone and computer much can be harmful for the face to face communication skill. Firstly, when people keep their eyes glued to screen for several hours to play games or watch video, they will not have much time to take part in outdoor activities. Thus, the chance to meet and talk with other ones will be reduced. Secondly, the language people use for online chatting seem to be different from what they talk to a real person. If they repeat it frequently, there will be some difficulties occur during a face to face connection.

On the other hand, with someone, mobile phones and computers don’t have a negative impact on the ability to communicate directly. One reason is that through social network like Facebook, Instagram… they can take part in many groups of people who have the same hobbies, thinking… over the world. Recently, the operators of these communities also organize many offline events in which their members can meet, share about their concern or even build up a strong relationship. Besides that, if someone live far from their hometown, they cannot gather with their families or friends very often. Then, mobile phones and computers are efficient tools by that they can keep in touch and tighten the relationship.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that mobile phones and computers are one of the culprits in the losing of direct connecting ability but this is by no mean affects to everyone.