Today more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are benefits of travelling for travellers?

It is obvious that the number of tourists has been increasing in recent years. It seems to me that there are two main reasons leading to this phenomenon and it also could bring benefits to travelers.

Leading to this trend could be the result of two main factors. First, the demand for exploring new places, meeting different people, and experiencing diverse cultures could be one of the reasons. People, especially the young generation, have a thirst for seeing breathtaking views in the world to make their life more meaningful. Second, transportation and tourism service has become more convenient and efficient, which makes traveling no longer difficult, compared to the past. For instance, the appearance of charter flights, guided tours, and package holidays enables people to pay a visit to any country without having a concern about distances or complex procedures.

It is clear that traveling could have positive effects on travelers. Firstly, the most obvious benefit of traveling is having a whale of a time after a long time that people have to suffer from the pressure of their work and lives. By immersing themselves in the breathtaking views, experiencing delectable cuisine in different places, people can get away from it all and recharge their batteries, which plays an important role in their mental health. Second, through traveling, people could raise their awareness of the importance of protecting the natural world. It is obvious that ecotourism and wildlife safari has become more prevalent and caught more attention from travelers, which makes a huge contribution to helping tourists have opportunities to appreciate the aesthetic qualities of the environment.

In conclusion, there are clear reasons why more people are traveling and this could bring advantages to travelers.