In today's competitive world, families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say that the children in these families benefit from additional incomes, others feel that they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

In the modern world, it has become a social norm that both parents have their own jobs, earning additional income to support the family. While some claim that working couples cannot provide their offsprings with sufficient care, I believe children benefit greatly when parents are employed.

On the one hand, the absence of parental attention is synonymous with more household risks towards their offsprings. Instinctively, children, especially those in primitive years, are of insatiable curiosity to explore the outside world. Thus, it is essential that they be under adults’ supervision to prevent further incidents from happening. Otherwise, a normal house can pose numerous threats, even mortal ones, to children. This is strikingly exemplified in endless papers about infants falling off from high-rise buildings due to parental neglect.

At the same time, occupied parents can ensure both their offsprings’ physical and mental well-being. Regarding the former, children's upbringing is significantly facilitated with parental extra earnings. As today's expenditure witnesses a consistent rise, money is a major factor determining living standards. In other words, children will have access to high-quality education and medical service only if a sustainable source of income is guaranteed. Another value is that children with working parents can develop a self-study habit. With less parental guidance, they are forced to learn mostly everything by themselves, from doing household chores to managing assignments. This type of studying proves highly effective in refining creativity and self-discipline, which are both necessary to advance in life.

In short, whilst many people argue that occupied parents have a downstream effect on the offsprings’ development; I approve of the opposite view, suggesting that children reap several benefits in terms of physical and mental growth from extra family income.