In today's competitive world, families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say that the children in these families benefit from additional incomes, others feel that they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

It is common for modern-day families to have dual sources of income. While some people raise doubts about the detrimental impacts on occupied couples’ offsprings, I take sides with the view that children benefit from this background.

To begin with, stable financial support can also make a contribution to a child’s success. The primary reason for both parents joining the job market is to cover the basic needs of the family. The living expenses, notably in urban areas, are on a consistent rise which, therefore, prompt parents to become breadwinners, relieving the pressure on one partner as well as securing the family access to healthcare, education and other services. In addition, having an extra source of income allows parents to invest in materials that facilitate their offspring’s development, such as extra tutoring for better academic performances or recreational activities like sports for the best physical condition. In other words, children with working parents are worry-free/ of little worry about money when pursuing their interests that may benefit them in the long run.

However, parental failure to strike a balance between work and life can take a toll on the child's well-being. First, as assignments are prioritized over quality family gatherings and talks, occupied couples may possibly overlook issues that distress their child's mental health like peer pressure, bullying or simply emotional changes during puberty. Furthermore, the chance of kids exposing to toxic content like violent games, smoking advertisements is also higher because the busy and tight work schedule distracts parents from keeping the flow of information in check. This problem, if continuing for a long time, can result in a deformed set of behavior and moral values, which is partly responsible for juvenile delinquencies.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I believe that a dual-income family is beneficial for a child in the long run. Nevertheless, It is advisable for parents to make a balance between work and family affairs, thus ensuring their offspring's healthy development and the minimum level of risks.