In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many families choose for both parents to go out to work in this competitive world. Some people say this statement brings benefits to family, while others say it brings negative effects. However, it is important to look at both sides of the arguments.

First of all, both parents go out for work can get the additional income. Surveys found that getting more income will give a better financial outcome. As an instance, the husband gets a salary from his office. However, if the wife also works at the same office, she will also get a salary. It means their money is doubled. Another point is that both husband and wife can implement their skills in the working field. It has been proven by some experts that people today mostly finished the undergraduate program in the university. As a result, most people must be able to show their skills in a company or other businesses.

It might be true that both parents go to work brings out advantages to a family. Nevertheless, disadvantages also found from this statement. Firstly, children will feel lonely and lack of support due to their parents’ absence at home. Recent studies show that today’s working hours mostly end at around 5 or 6 pm. This makes parents go home late and feel more tired. Therefore, parents do not have time to communicate with their children. Secondly, children will feel that they lack parental affection. This can cause a serious problem, for example children can do criminal things. Based on research, most criminals are caused by a lack of parental affection.

After analyzing both sides of the arguments, although both parents go to work will make a better financial for family, it can make a bad attitude to childrens. In my opinion, it is better for wifes to take care of the children or rent a nanny to maintain children's attitude and behaviour.