In today’s job market, it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, it is sometimes discussed by some people that practical skills are more important than theoretical knowledge. As a result, job seekers may not need any formal qualifications to apply for employment in the future. While this assumption seems to have a point, one strongly argues that holding academic competence is still required.

To begin with, it is undeniable that employ people with higher working knowledge are more economical in cost and time. Companies do not need to spend money on a training to improve their new employee's skills and they could instruct ingenious newcomers to work as soon as they hired them. Furthermore, applicants who have practical skills might be easier to get a job due to they applicable in almost every aspect of life. For example, plumbers and electricians play a vital role whenever there is a problem related to water or electricity system.

On the other hand, one advocates the opinion that theoretical knowledge has more advantage for many reasons. Firstly, there is a possibility that manual work which related to vocational skills perhaps replaced by automation in the future. Therefore, people who hold theoretical qualifications might be more needed by employers to control the machines. Moreover, as they obtain critical thinking learning in their previous degree, academic skilled workers probably less stressful and know better how to deal with problems which may come in a workplace.

In conclusion, despite practical skilled may be very useful in today's job market, one cannot deny that theoretical knowledge is more valuable to have by employees not only for recent but also in the future work-field.