In today’s world, the number of people who work from home is increasing steadily.

Some people say that working from home increases a worker’s productivity.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, virtual work has become a ubiquitous trend, particularly when the pandemic is limiting everyone's ability to do ouside. Many people argue that this type of working is better for the overall efficiency. I firmly that working from home benefits the economy in the long run.

Firstly, remote working increases people's autonomy and responsibility. When employees stay at home, they can conciously manage the time according to their own needs. To illustrate, a person can decide to work for one hour, and then do the laudry, or cook a meal then comeback to what they were previously doing and still successfully complete the task. Meanwhile, in traditional working environment, workers' activities may be restricted by their bosses or colleagues. Besides, series of massive studies in flexible workplaces which have been proving that distance working improve both people's overall productivity and job sastifation.

Secondly, working from home is equal to less time spent on trivial procedures. In many places in the world, people have been commuting for hours every day to work, which is a waste of time and energy. Additionally, many companies frequently host excessive meetings, resulting in staff's exhaustion. On the other hand, working from home mobility enable it to reduce or event eliminating all the above-mentioned problems. Thus, this approach can save workers more energy for their due work. Furthermore, it is currently the most suitable method, as the Covid-19 pandemic spreading throughout the world.

In conclusion, I believe that the working from home has many advantages which is very beneficial for both workers and companies.