In today's world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Investment in scientific research is a thorny issue. Quite a few people reckon that private enterprises should fund and carry out scientific examinations, while others cling to the idea that the authorities finance and conduct scientific study. I believe that this problem has both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, private companies should pay for and conduct most scientific research. It seems logical that scientific research costs a lot of money to carry out such as building bridges, building schools, and widening transportation. This problem might put the national budget at risk. In addition to this, Ìf the national and local authorities is unable to funds , a variety of scientific study is cancelled. Nevertheless, it is essential that the state should constantly monitor company activities to make firm that they do not cause corruption and provide a high quality of result .

On the other hand, the authorities should finance and carry out scientific research. Statistics have shown that . Many projects funded by private companies have been poorly executed and intentionally misdirected. For instance , in 2013 In Hanoi, there was a bridge that was built less than a year ago and has begun to deteriorate. Sadly enough , there are a number of people who believe that science projects funded and managed by business leaders, puts the reputation of research in danger.

In conclusion, this issue has both advantages and disadvantages . Although the investment in scientific research by private companies can be culprit of the reputation, quality of the results, nourish the national budget.