Today, there are a lot of websites providing news on the internet. Some people believe that these websites will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News and newspapers are an indispensable part of everyday life because they keep us connected with the outside world. Owing to this, it is debatable that a number of news websites are available on the internet, so it will replace magazines and newspapers in the future. I tent to deem that this development will never replace traditional print media. This essay will cast light on the pros and cons of the statement.

To begin with, there are ample reasons why news websites will not totally replace printing news. The predominant reason is, it is very cheap and easy to handle and carry. To be more precise, people can take newspaper anywhere with them as they want to supermarkets, office and many more places, so newspaper is purchased everywhere and easily affordable by humans.

Another reason is, nowadays, many people in the world are not familiar with the technology. So, they can always prefer print news instead of online news because they can read a variety of items with a flip of pages as compared to the internet news where one would have to open several windows. For instance, most of the old age people elect offline news in everyday life.

On the contrary, in spite of having some advantages of using print media, online news also provides some benefits. Initially, people can get instant news updates from the internet in any corner in the world. In addition, even they not only easily download news but also forward and printed for future reference. Lastly, some news also offers video clippings of any event happening in the world.

To recapitulate, although online news is offering immense benefits like saving news, every second's updates, I believe that news websites will never cater to newspapers and magazines because of the availability of printing media.