Today, TV channels provide man’s sport shows more than women’s sport shows, why? Should TV channel give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

These days, it is true that sport shows played by men are dominating all TV channels, compares to sport programmes played by women due to the fact that most people have more interest in men’s sporting events and that is the main reason for this. Personally, I believe that women’s sports should be paid to attention.

The major reason is that sport games participated by men athletes often appear violent and aggresive moments or sensational conflicts between another teams, which give viewers sense of attraction than women’s sport games. Therefore, a huge of people spend their time and money to watch live matches, which lead to big broadcasters are able to earn a large profit by selling ticket. Not to mention that sportsmen events contribute to promote commercial sport fields and bond the relationship between another countries. Let’s take SEA games 30 as a typical example, the match actually attracted a thoundsands people, advertising contracts as well as investors such as rewards from Vietlott.

However, a coin always has two sides, imagine if the trend of in favor of sportmen continue to growing, resulting from gender inequality in society. In other word, women might be looked down than men. Sport programmes have been held to strengthen and maintain our health or serve as an entertainmental purposes, so sport games played by women should be given a equal opportunity.

In conclusion, the majority of audience watching men’s sport channles is the obvious explantion why TV producers provide more men’s shows, and I am suppose that women’s sports should be invested equally as men’s sport.