Topic: in about 250-word essay expressing your opinion about the following topic:“Technology has made the world a better place to live.”You should use facts, examples, or logical reasons to support your opinion. Write it in about 40 minutes

The technological revolution brings us to the modern era that has undeniably changed our lives to be more convenient. Therefore, the technological progress becomes the important part in our lives. The more technology progress, the faster life will be. For example, technology has simplified the access of people in education, medicine and communication.

The contemporary technology helps people to get education easily. Adults wanting to advance their education lack of free time to drive to the educational institution, but nowadays people can receive distant education by attending online classes. Moreover, another learning method known as the e-learning method makes us to have easier access to our learning material. Consequently, we can study anytime and anywhere according to our schedule. Furthermore, with the exception of our computer or mobile device, by using e-learning we generally don't need other expenses.

The technological advances have benefits our lives with significant medical improvement. The medical field has successfully transplanted heart with specialized equipment. Meanwhile, doctors can make more accurate diagnoses by using online patient medical data. Patient can also be easier to consult with their doctor through website and email. Consequently, many people suffering from diseases and illness can have a higher chance of surviving.

The existence of social media is one of the impacts of technology development. The development of computers and internet makes us to be easier to communicate with other people. We can be connected with many people all over the world by using social media, such as Skype, WhatsApp, etc. Social media also provides us the information of other people, so we can get other people information easily. Furthermore, this technology is also very useful for those who live away from their home countries. The use of computer helps them to keep in touch with their family and friends whom they left in their home countries.

In conclusion, the development of technology makes our lives to be easier especially in the access of education, medicine, and communication.