Topic: Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, nowadays people think that getting experiences and developing soft skills is more important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A good job, nowadays, is considered a target and desire that people want to achieve by their own way. Some people hold the opinion that the most effective way to seek a potential job opportunity is to get the university qualification. Meanwhile, it is believed that enhancing experience and soft skills might play an important role in career development. Both views are discussed in this essay and my perspective will be imposed.

Standing in the position of people who argue that qualification is critical for candidates to get a high-paid job, some advantages are considered notable. Firstly, some companies with good reputation need their candidates to have a university qualification as a basic requirement. This certificate proves the high education as well as the level of mastering in the field where candidates apply. Moreover, thanks to this qualification, employers are able to know the attitude of the applicant to work in the future. For instance, those who complete their university with a high-level degree are often judged as a hard-working student, which means they may put their dedication to their job.

However, some people argue that experience and soft skills are more essential for them to offer a job opportunity. It is true that gaining experience before applying to a desirable company is a huge benefit. Because some positions in every company require their applicants to have few-year experience so that they can reduce time and money spent on the training process. Furthermore, people having soft skills, such as: English skill and communication skill can be responsible for negotiating with foreign partners or customers.

In conclusion, the opportunity to have a high-paid job can be obtained by getting qualification and enhancing experience and soft skills. It will be more effective if people can balance these ways so that their career path is wider and more successful.