Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. Tey believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it has increasingly been common for people to be vegetarians who do not eat meat or fish. This tendency is argued to benefit consumers’ physical and mental health as well as the environment. This essay will discuss these advantages and my personal perception will be imposed.

With regard to the positive influences of not choosing meat and fish as a food source in meals, it is beneficial in improving people’s mentality because of the reduction of negative energy. Stop consuming food processed from animals is considered a method which is advised by psychiatrists that can help people to reduce stress and charge positive energy. Moreover, people who choose to follow this tendency combined with doing exercises are able to lose weight and have a better body shape as they can diminish the amount of fats in their body.

Being vegetarian not only brings improvement in people’s health but also gives some advantages to the world, especially the reservation of animals. This might prevent environmental criminals from exploiting rare animals and selling them as food sources for the purpose of making profits. Because of human’s demand for consuming animals, the issue of poaching is increasingly popular, therefore, the less in using meat or fish in meals, the more abundant the ecosystem.

In conclusion, vegetarians choose to consume other food sources instead of meat and fish due to the benefits of it to their health and environment. From my perspective, it is convincing to agree with this healthy trend, however, meat and fish are still nutritious sources which are necessary in diet. Hence, if the consumption of meat is controlled and balanced, the health problems and issues of animal reservation will be reduced.