The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Giving freedom in goods transportation across national borders has brought various opposite views. It is believed to be an important factor of growing economy, while other people claim that it is not beneficial for local industries. This essay agrees that free movement of goods across borders is essential for economic growth.

It is clear that freedom in goods export play an important role in developing national economy. This allows the trade of both local and int

ernational industries to develop freely which affects positively businesses positively.. In the other words, free trade can facilitate open markets expanding the range of customers for businesses. National products can be approached the international customers easier due to the free trade. Manufactured in the US, for example, Apple products have reached every corner in the world and bring huge revenue to business and the USA, as well.

In contrast, the opponents insist on freeing in the that international free trade may threaten local industries. There is a danger of inevitable competition Wwhen exporting is cheaper than producing domestic goods, which means that more customers will prefer to buy exported goods. As a result, many local businesses will go out of business, thus, the unemployment will increase which damages local businesses. There is a danger of inevitable competition, there monopolies can dominate. The economies may shrink and will be extremely difficult to regulate. Moreover, Tthe vast distance travelled by food, oil, and other products is harming the environment, thus make life unsustainable. Despite these disadvantages, some measures can be done to lessen the negative effects of free trade like passing laws to protect the interest of the local businessmen and the environment. Full restriction is not anymore necessary as long as global trade can be controlled and not adversely affect the environment, as well as the country’s local industry.

In conclusion, despite convincing arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly agree with the proponents of the global trade. It is not realistic for a country to use their source of energy, food, and manufactured goods within them. Global grade should not be fully restricted by any means,. but just needs to be well-regulated.