Topic: Fewer and fewer spend time on walking.

What is the reason? How we can encourage people to walk?

It is true that walking daily habits is one of the good habits. Fewer and fewer people spend time on walking. Unluckily, it has negative effects on our society. This essay will analyse the main reason and recommend some practical methods to tackle this issue.

One of the main culprits is that people have a various transportation choices. For example, today we have a lots of cars, motorbikes, buses…… but in the past we do not. Therefore, most of the people think that walking is a long distance and they refuse to walk by driving motorbikes or cars. Also, with the development in the method of transport lead to cut less and less space for pedestrian. Another contributing factor is that work pressure may prohibit people from walking. Because of the difficulty in their life, almost people try to make more money to enhance their life and they forget to care about their health. Consequently, fewer and fewer people spend time on walking.

However, there are a number of practical ways that we can carry out to handle this problem. I think this most obvious is that government should discourage motorbikes and cars through giving more taxes on the selling price of those cars and motorbikes. Thanks to this, space for pedestrian will be restored again. Another approach is that governmental institutions need to raise people’s awareness on their health. For instance, some walking competition or walking festival can be held for encouraging people’s walking habit. As a result, they realize the value of their health to work better.

In conclusion, it can be said that walking daily habits is a global issues these days. However. If the solutions mentioned above are implement seriously, this problems will improved.