Topic: Many believe that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and big companies can make a difference. Agree or Disagree?

Some people are argued that preventing environmental degradation is the responsibility of national authorities and large enterprises instead of individuals. I totally disagree with this idea because of two main reasons.

Each person can contribute to combat to the biological crisis since the effect of their daily behaviors to companies and industrial zones which discharge chemical wastes to the environment. By reducing the dependence on fossil fuels and un-biodegradable products like plastic bags, which affects enterprises’ profit, manufacturing factories are likely to stop to produce these goods to the market. Furthermore, their claims incredibly influent on policies of the government which adopt official bans on destruction natural resources.

Everyone can make a big difference, provided that they aware of the green movement. This means that if each person improves their awareness of preserving the environment, the community tends to achieve sustainable development. Take Vietnam as a prime example in the power of a person directly effect on society. With a journey throughout Vietnam, a teacher named Thang had shared the need for alternative energy resources to society, leading to plenty of people who tend to utilize wind and solar energies rather than fossil fuels. As a result, if almost individual gives their hand in taking action on environmental problems, it alleviates the burden of authorities’natural resources protection.

In conclusion, individuals are considered as an integral role in pretending the destruction of the environment. Without each of the people, the national and local authorities and large companies are not possible to make the grade in their policies.