Topic: Many believe that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and big companies can make a difference. Agree or Disagree?

Many people think that preventing environmental degradation is the responsibility of national authorities and large enterprises instead of individuals. I completely disagree with this idea because of two main reasons.

Each person can contribute to combat the ecological crisis because of their daily consumption effects on producing enterprises. By reducing the dependence on fossil fuels and un-biodegradable products like plastic bags which remain as waste products in thousand of years, manufacturing factories are likely to stop to produce these goods to the market, leading to decrease on discharging disposable wastes to the environment. Furthermore, citizens' claims incredibly influence on policies of the government which adopt official bans on using natural resources excessively such as cutting down trees without planting new trees to replace them.

Everyone can make a big difference by spreading out the responsibility of themselves to their community. This means that if each person improves their awareness of preserving the environment, the society can achieve sustainable natural developments. Take Vietnam as a prime example in the power of a person directly affect to society. With a journey throughout Vietnam, a teacher named Thang shared his experience about the need for alternative energy resources in minority groups with social network websites, leading to increasing plenty of people who utilize wind and solar energies rather than fossil fuels like coal. Additionally, if individuals give their hand in taking action on environmental problems, it alleviates the burden of authorities’ natural resources protection.

In conclusion, individuals are considered as an integral role in preventing the destruction of the natural world. Without each of the people, the national and local authorities and large companies are not possible to gain their goals in their policies.