Along with the development of technology, there has been an increase in scientific researches, especially in space research. Despite the tremendous benefits from investing money to scientific researches on space, some people are of the opinion that money can be used for other more useful purposes. Personally, I agree with this idea to some extent and I would like to account for the reasons in this essay.

On the one hand, scientific achievement’s end purpose is to serve for human, but if the human is dying from poverty before receiving the benefit of researches then it makes no sense to do researching. In other words, in some countries whose citizens are struggling with poverty, money is better off to be used in order to raise the life quality of people. A case in point is the refugees in some East Asia countries can be saved if they have clean water to drink. Compared to space research, this brings a tremendous meaning for numerous amount of people.

On the other hand, rather than spending a huge amount of money on space research at this moment, it could be spent on education first. No sensible person can deny the fact that investing in education is the wisest investment. To be precise, from education’s investment, the poverty will soon disappear as well as many other talents can be nurtured. These talents then can contribute to the research in the future, when poverty is no longer exist in the world.

To conclude, one cannot deny the benefits of space research may bring to human, but it is much more important to wisely spend money on solving poverty and creating a better education. In doing so, the space research could have the opportunity to obtain more achievements in the future.