Nowadays, no eating meat or fish is a trend that spreads out over the world. It brings a new way to improve the environment and to keep people healthy from poisons that appear inside meat or fish. However, that trend gives challenges in economic and technology.

Meat and fish are the most important food in the meal of each person which provide protein, carbonate, calcium for bodybuilding or energy for activities. Besides, those are popular and convenient to buy. However, in order to have a good commercial product and more valuable, the farmer often feet animal or fish by something which is completely not good for people health, even poison. The chemical substance inside that food will be absorbed into the human body. In addition, during the fabrication process, farmer and food company will clearly affect the environment and then influence seriously human life. For those reasons, some people prefer choosing natural food without meat and fish to protect themselves and improve air, water condition and even sea healthy. It is a really good purpose to reduce such product.

However, to solve this problem, we face many challenges. First, it is necessary to find other food that provides nutrients as meat and fish have. Even we can do it by apply new technology, it leads to roughly increase the price of replacement food. For instance, recently, a Germany company said that they can produce a food-like-beef without using anything from a cow. , But the problem is that the price for each kilogram is much higher than conventional beef, around 10000 times. Hence, it still has a big gap to have such kind of food. Second, meat and fish play an important role in the global economic, from a farm to food process, logistic or supermarket, it requires a contribution of huge workers and then increases economic for each nation.

In my opinion, a better way for people to keep healthy and also protect the environment is to apply technology in food fabrication to get fresh meat and fish. Besides, by replacing the conventional method, waste from that process will be treated better. Moreaver, more law need to band with higher fine money to reduce unfair action in the future.

In conclusion, meat and fish are impossible to replace. We need to improve the conventional way to improve the current situation.