Topic - prevention is better than cure

Out of country’s budget,a large proportion of money should be diverted from treatments to spending on health education and preventive measures .

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is often argued that more money should be spent on preventive measures than on remedies,as it is easier to stop anything from happening in the first place than to repair the damage after it has happened .I completely agree that big portion of monetary budget of a country should be allocated to health education and preventive measure ,which will be elaborated further .

To begin with,there is an urgent need to teach people about the health .Everybody should apparently have specific knowledge of what is good or bad for their health ,and also about the methods to ameliorate their immune systems to dodge any sort of deformity in future .Indeed ,most of the nations are not emphasising much on this aspect ,and they are stressing more on upgradation of their current curing methods .In uk ,for example ,government organises many health related seminars weekly in all the major cities to encourage people to stay healthy by doing exercise or any sort of physical activity .This actually paves the way to good health of community .

Secondly,it is important to find appropriate vaccine in advance to evade any kind of foreseeable deformity . This task requires plethora research and money to accomplish ,and it could take several months or years to complete .For instance ,fatal Malaria was spread in many countries in Africa in 2010,and killed countless numbers of people .However,Nigeria was the only country succeeded in avoiding it ,as they had already found a preventive vaccination prior to its occurrence there .Hence ,preventing any disease should be the first consideration rather than dealing with it afterwards .

To conclude,huge proportion of any country’s financial budget should be diverted towards the education regarding health ,and also in finding the suitable method to halt any predictable affliction .