Topic: In some countries, old people are highly valued and in some countries, young people are more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There is a variety of comments about the importance of the elder and the youth in these days. Some countries realize that the old should stand higher social positions, while others believed that the young should gain greater significance. However, in my opinion, both of above mentioned generations play influential roles in contributing to the growth of society, therefore we should have equal respect for them.

On the one hand, the aged has a number of characteristics that hardly any youngster has. First of all, the elder own a plentiful source of hands-on experience. In specific, a long period of time working for one or more settings, of course, enables them to accumulate specialized knowledge and critical soft skills. As a result, they have abilities to keep calm to address any sudden and unexpected problems in their work and lives. Secondly, senior citizens apprehend many priceless lessons to limit mistakes, while the later generation is much more impulsive than their elder counterparts in decision-making process. This enables the old to easily make better judgments and decisions. Moreover, they can also complete all tasks smoothly due to their greater patience. Last but not least, it is beneficial that previous people are solid basement for next generation when younger people encounter difficulties. In fact, the elder frequently is a good example for the young to follow, which is particular motivation for youngster to show their abilities and performance in progress of their country.

On the other hand, the value of young generation should never be ignored as well. It is undeniable that gaining access to latest technology enables the young to increase their creativity and flexibility which are a demand for recruitment in modern society. Besides, above abilities, combined with self-actualization, stimulates the youth to make latest breakthroughs in many fields. In contrast, senior citizens who are considered as conservative people and always stick to obsolete methods are responsible for decrease in productivity. In addition, youngsters who have overwhelming performance of physical health may undertake night shifts and adjust to the change of work environment quickly when companies could be overloaded.

To sum up, I believe that senior citizens are good decision-makers as they are full of experience and patience, while younger generation is dynamic energy that drives productivity in workplace. Accordingly, both generations are equally importance for the development of nation.