Topic: Some people believe that men and women have different abilities. Therefore, some jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

nature has blessed both men and women with individual abilities and characters which set them apart. Therefore, some people believe that each gender is appropriate for certain type of jobs. However, I partly agree with this idea because each sex can perform the tasks equally or even more effectively than the other.

On the one hand, gender plays a decisive role in performing certain occupations well in terms of physique and personality. Thanks to muscles and physical stamina, men are more suitable for manual jobs which require energy-intensiveness than women. For instance, vacancies in mining and mechanics usually recruited more males than females as males are capable of handling heavy machinery. In contrast, their counterparts’ jobs are traditionally exclusive to women just because they are weak and slim. Moreover, both men and women have a quite separable set of personalities which enable them to apply for particular jobs properly. As for men, they are conservative and brace, so they are good at decision-making process of managerial positions. it is an undeniable fact that most of CEOs of enterprises are male because such jobs put them under high pressure and require decisiveness. Likewise, women also possess some special traits attached with their characters like patience and meticulousness. that why they are also seen to suitable for the jobs relating to taking care of household and bringing up the children, such as housewife or teacher.

On the other hand, some claim that sex discrimination should no longer be perpetuated in our modern society. Through many campaigns which have struggling for civil rights of women, many opportunities have been created for women to take part in and prove their skills and abilities in many career fields. there is growing evidence that women in positions of leadership and politics have improved the systems in which they work. Chancellor Angela Merkel-Germany Prime Minister, who has become one of the most influential people worldwide, acts a typical example to women and girls around the world. it is great mistake that men can not assume the jobs which need gentleness as one excels at something after getting accustomed to it rather than having innate abilities. Further emphasizing my viewpoint, men are also indulging themselves in household tasks by looking after their children and doing household chores, as their wives may be busy with her business, and even better than their wives.

In conclusion, although both men and women are given a special advantage in certain areas by nature, the jobs need the harmony between the role of males and females. Thus, there should not be a gender distinction in the labor market.