TOPIC: Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe it is getting easier. Discuss both views & give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether city life is becoming less easy or whether living in big cities is getting less demanding. While I understand why some people support to the former view, I am in favor of the latter.

I understand why people believe that it is getting more challenging to live in big cities. From their point of view, big cities have a large immigrant population which leads to overpopulation. As a result, there will be an increase in life demands. Consequently, citizens have to face high living cost and they find it difficult to make ends meet. Another point to be made is that growth of personal vehicles such as automobiles, motorbikes,… results in daily traffic congestion. This causes increased pollution because of exhaust fumes. The bad thing about it is that city dwellers will be damaged the respiratory system or even lung diseases if they go out without masks.

Nevertheless, I still side with those who believe that city life is becoming easier. This is due to the fact that cities have many medical centers which are opened 24 hours a day, have modern facilities and employ well-trained medical staff. This allows citizens to receive timely treatment. Thanks to this, they can ensure their health. Another reason to be given is that the big cities have various means of transport such as buses, subways, taxies,… which help people can easier travel around the cities or other countries. Therefore, city dwellers can not only have many different ways to get to work or school but also they can make vacation plans by quickly booking transportations in advance.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging why some people think that living in the big cities is becoming more demanding. I hold the belief that it is getting less difficult.