Topic: Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries. However, other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the Internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

The past 20 years have witnessed a remarkable increase in the demand of widening knowledge as well as acquiring information, especially about other cultures. While the trend of travelling overseas for experience becomes increasingly popular, some people hold the idea of updating just through sitting in front of the screens. This essay will give a debate on this issue together with personal point of view.

On the one hand, taking advantage of technology to gain knowledge is not a bad idea. Firstly, with the advancement of high-tech as 3G or wi-fi, people now can easily access to wherever they want with just a “click”. All the articles, videos, images about not only cultures but also history and development will appear in a second, without mentioning that it is totally free and convenient. In addition, it is a fact that not everyone can afford a visit to other countries so modern devices are the only tools rendering their thirst for knowledge fulfilled.

However, no one can deny that travelling overseas is a much more appealing option. The primary benefit is that people will stance a chance of experiencing the real life of local people as well as being embedded in their cultures through stories telling or activities participating. Therefore, comprehensive understanding is a huge achievement because sometimes, visitors may find what they see totally distinct from what has been broadcast and publicized. Moreover, it is deemed worth the costly expenditure of travelling thanks to truly sightseeing with a promise of bringing tourists about a whale of time.

All things considered, there are still a variety of different perspectives on the question of whether travelling or just using TV and Internet. From my perspective, it would be much better if people have a chance to go overseas and enjoy themselves.