Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Since international transportation was improved, people have been travelling more than before across the world. This has made tourism one of the main source of incoming to governments. Despite all the benefits, this essay is going to talk about its drawbacks which could not be denied. I myself totally agree that being aware of bad points of this issue would be a helpful way to decline the adverse effects on societies.

Causing horrible effects on environment could be mentioned as the first significant drawback of tourism. For example, being ignored the policy about rubbish by visitors has made littering problem an issue which have been noticed by many people. As a result, governments have had difficulties such as wasting much amount of money and workforce to handle this problem. Moreover, increasing the number of vehicles which have used for foreigners to give them access to all parts of cities, have increased air pollution. Not only have this bad effects happened on the natural environment, but also has affected in individuals. Including transferring various disease to other countries and threaten people’s lives. And after all, local people are the ones who have suffered from these problems such as land pollution, illnesses which are the harmful causes of this subject.

Additionally, having many foreign visitors in a country may have changed its culture. Although one of major reason why people like travelling is seeing various lifestyles, it has affected on local people specially youngsters. For instance, more local people have liked wearing modern clothes rather than traditional ones as well as they have pursued more modern dances than the traditional ones. Consequently, their specific heritage may have been forgotten which has made many countries like each other by dressing or behaving like one another.

In conclusion, every issue including tourism has diverse good and bad aspects which should not be neglected. Although it has been one of the most important source of revenue for many countries, humans could be able to decrease its damaging causes by being informed of all its sides.