Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism brings more advantages or disadvantages.

People throughout the world oppose enormous budget spending on developing tourism by the governments. However, recent research suggests that lack of focus on tourism development can be detrimental, and sufficient resources in traveling industry would be far more beneficial. In fact, positive impacts which come from tourism outweigh that of negative impacts. This essay will discuss both sides using example of Hong Kong government and Oxford University to demonstrate the points and prove arguments.

A fundamental reason is that although a huge amount of resources invest in tourism, economic growth is enhanced by promoting this industry. The central reason behind this is twofold, firsty, the tourism industry provides astonishing income to the country. For instance in Hong Kong, the government indicates that the hotel and tourism sector contributes 80 percent of gross domestic product in the year 2020, and continue to rise till now. Moreover, unless the communities encourage tourism development, it will not have sufficient job vacancies to the communities. Possibly because of relative salary of other industry is not attractive to youth people who are fresh graduates, tourism is their first priority for seeking the jobs. As a result, it is conclusively clear that constructive outcomes are brought by tourism.

Furthermore, cultural perspective is beneficial by flighting more resources on tourism. This is largely because a plethora of traveling attractions are involving local cultures, if maintaining culture services is extremely significant, the government should satisfies the demands of labour to work on it. There is an intensive research by Oxford University indicates that the local culture would be faded out if the government does not have sufficient budget on developing tourism. Consistent with this line of consideration, dissatisfaction level of inhabitants will be skyrocketed by the lack support in tourism industry. Therefore, it is preferable to put more focus on this industry.

To recapitulate, despite people tend to spend resource on the industry rather than tourism, tourism are crucial industry in providing economic growth and maintain local culture as well.