Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In this modern world of machinery, most of our household chores can be easily done by machines instead of doing them by hands. Although this style of living has some advantages, it has equal number of disadvantages. In this essay, I will try to elaborate those advantages and disadvantages.

To start with, I will list out the advantages of using electronic devices for house hold work. This method will be very convenient, relaxing and physically supporting in the situations, when we have some medical conditions or big family get-together. In both these situations, it is not feasible to do work by hand. As taking help of electronic gadgets will not only saves our efforts and time, it will also give us better results.

Although, we cannot disagree that this approach will have some drawbacks as well. The first and foremost crucial drawback is that it impact's our physical health as we become more and more dependent on machines, thus we become lethargic and feel physically week. Another major drawback of replacing hand work with machines is that it cost us a lot of money in terms of buying and maintenance For example, buying a washer dryer would easily cost us 1500$ and an annual maintenance of 500$.

To conclude, in today's modern world we are surrounded by millions of machines that can assist us in household chores, but it is totally our choice to which level we want to be machine dependent. In my opinion, there are equal number of advantages and disadvantages of utilizing machine for work that can be done by hand.