Tourism is an ever growing industry.

What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Today, the tourism industry are on the rise. People around the globe tend to go once or more annually vacating and discovering new recreation places. This brought to many cities wealth and prosperity that enhanced and boosted their economy to a great extent.

It is indisputable that cities with unique amenities are different, in several aspects, from regular cities and these felicities are the result of the touristic stigma that made it's uniqueness. Firstly, the inflow of people into a certain city for recreation purposes enhanced the economy to a great extent. Restaurants, hotels and resorts are competing for tourists satisfaction and create offers as well as events to allure as much tourists as they can. This creates enormous job opportunities for locals and generally boosted the average family income of the city dwellers. Moreover, tourism boom the traditional products industry as travelers adore purchasing and collecting souvenirs.

In addition, the benefits are not confined to merely economical aspect, though tourism vastly alters people social behaviorism. It is explicit that a citizen from a touristic city is ideologically different from a citizen from a regular city. The touristic city dwellers have the tendency to be more friendly and more sociable than others. Another merit to be mentioned that many surveys showed that significant number of people living in touristic cities are multilingual. This is considered as an additional cultural felicity to the city.

To conclude, tourism truly brings about luxury and prosperity to the city in a myriads of aspects other than economy and such cities considered a portray and a gain to the whole nation.