Tourism is an ever-growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

In recent days, it is so familiar to hear the word “tourism”. It can be said that traveling is an essential activity in our life even now. The tourism industry has a lot of potential to be an ever-growing industry.

Before the pandemic, the tourism industry occupied 10% GDP on over the world. I made more than 320 million working. In 1950, when tourism began to be commercialized, there were only 25 million people traveling abroad. But until 2019, the number is 1.5 billion, and tourism become a key industry in many countries. We all know that our planet has gone through a hard section with the pandemic. Nowadays, when our life is settled down after Covid-19, our traveling demands become stronger and stronger. According to the UNWTO, the tourism industry has recovered and reached 65% compared to the post-pandemic in 2022 and this number will increase in 2023.

We can see that tourism had become a key industry and it will keep its potential in the future. To become such an important industry, Tourism itself has a lot of benefits both for individuals and society. We usually go to travel for relaxation. But the tourism industry brings us more than that. We have a chance to explore a new place with a new culture, lifestyle, and food and make new friends. We learn through traveling. We go out of our comfort zone, get new knowledge and have a colorful experience. Not only benefit individuals, but we can also see its good impacts on society. Tourism supports the economy. It brings the chance for working and make income for the local people. It brings the chance for exchanging the culture of travelers and local people. It brings the chance for the locals to develop their economy and others such as the medical system, and education system. When a destination becomes a tourist destination, we can see a lot of benefits that the tourism industry contributed there.

In conclusion, we could not deny the essential role of the tourism industry in the Economic sector. I believe that, after the pandemic, the tourism industry will develop more and more in the future.