The tourists

People who have travelled to other countries for the purpose of entertainment or enjoyment will probably face different customs and lifestyles there. It would be better if visitors adopt new rules and adapt to new communities. They cannot refuse them all and ought to respect them.

The type of interactions among the people may be one of the challenges for the tourists. The criteria of the good and evil are not exactly same for all the nations. They do not laugh at the same thing and on the other hand do not feel resentful from a similar issue. The tourists should have enough studies about it and get some information about the culture of their destination. For example, in some countries, if you even inadvertently stare into someone’s face, it will be considered as a non-respectful action. Surprisingly, if you go on it, you may have a fight with each other. Therefore, it is really important that not only they should know about the culture of local inhabitants, but also they ought to accept and respect it. Thus, the tourists will be able to make a better connection with people, meanwhile, they will also be dignified by local people.

The other significant point which should be noticed is being aware of religious beliefs of the environment. There are some tourism attractions throughout the world, where its people have their own personal or social customs about religion. The new visitors are often unfamiliar with them. As an instance, most of the eastern nations have lots of tombs and temples, where the travellers face various religious or strange ceremonies there. The main residents do not usually expect the explorers to accept or do these customs, although they would like their mores and beliefs to be regarded as well.

In brief, I believe that tourists should not completely feel free to do any activity in a new environment. It would be better and more reasonable that they realize the differences and be responsible about the effects and results of their behaviours.