The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Eating meals together with family is a tradition that is disappearing. This is because each member of the family is busy with their business, and it can have an impact on the family such as a lack of caring for each other in the family.

A busy family member is likely caused by forcing on the office or needs of life. This condition has changed the habit in the family that always eat together such as breakfast or dinner at home. The people will spend their quality time with other people like their colleagues in the office. What is the consequence of this? It can be a weird thing because people will know their friends better instead of their family. For example, in this era with all of the businesses, making all people only focus on themself explains that reaching their career is a crucial thing, so many people lack sympathetic feelings toward other people.

This issue will have a negative impact on relationships in the family. Lack of care for other members is a huge problem that has to be solved because it can disturb the connection of the family. Moreover, this impact really gives a bad attitude to the youngest generation. Based on the research of psychology students from Harvard University in 2023, one of the factors reducing the social abilities of children is bad conditions in the family such as divorce and lack of care from parents or other family members.

In conclusion, a busy family member can have a significant effect on other members of the family making the people lack care for other members. If it is possible, the people in this era should take this issue into consideration.