The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In contemporary society, modern families do not frequently eat meals together as often as in the past. There are some factors leading to this trend, and this may have several impacts on household and community as a whole.

There are some reasons behind this phenomenon. First of all, people do not have lots of time to eat with their family member because of overload work. The development of the society which leads to a large amount of job and gives more chance to earn money than in the past. For example, some people often spend spare-time to seek out a new job in the evening after they finished work at their offices in the daytime because they need to find money that might help their young children have a good life.

This trend will bring some harmful impacts to every family on earth. First of all, parents do not spend time for their children, this will make children have bad habits because they lack the guidance from parents. For example, according to my mind, I claim that young children have a bad habit due to their parents do not take care and teach them. Therefore, the rate of crimes increases in modern life because their parent does not teach them how to become a good person.

To sum up, the disappearance of family meals attribute to various factors. That has several influences on both families and societies.