The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is dissappearing. What are the reason and what are the impacts?

Recently, people become more busy and having meals together among family members is vanishing. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and this can lead to some negative impacts.

On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why people more likely spend less time to have meals with their family. One reason is that people are swept into maelstrom of work and study. They have to work hard, spend more time on working in oder to get promotion, this will help them earn more money and have higher standard of living. However, this means that they have not enough time to prepare and eat meals with their family. For instance, employees have lunch in workplace and because of working overtime, they often eat fast food instead of having dinner with family. Another reason is that many people usually dine out with their colleagues and friends. Having dinner in restaurant with clients, partners is the common way to sign contract or cooperate. Besides, dining out with friends also help them relax and release stress after a long day working.

On the other hand, this phenomenon can have some negative influences. Firstly, family bonds may be lossen. Meals is the time family member chat together, share many things in their daily life, this can help people become closer. Without time with family, the appreciation of family values may decline. Secondly, eating food alone may increase isolation. Because of hectic life, people sit in front of desk for hours, not enough time to socialize. As a result, peole more likely suffer from depression, stress, boring and some psychological disorder.

In conclusion, following the process of mordenization, some reasons may lead to spending less time with family and this also have disastrous influences.