“Traditional holidays are getting more and more unpopular among the young generations.”

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

OR: what extent do you agree/disagree with the statement? Give specific reasons and examples for your argument so that any non-experts in the matter can understand that.

Countries in different corners of the world vary from each other in term of their own politics, culture and society. Nowadays, traditional holidays – one of the most significant cultural activities are said to become practically unwelcome among young generation. Personally, traditional holidays are step-by-step having a little mental value in youths’ life for people are having many interesting activities around year, too much work to do and many technologies to connect to people.

First of all, people nowadays enjoy entertainment anytime around year so annual events isn’t the one and only time to relax. As mentioned earlier, refreshment that people can have only in traditional holidays is now appeared in daily meal of very family. Specifically, in Vietnam, contemporary children can consume boiled chicken or Chung cake when they want so they don’t interested in waiting for Tet holiday. In addition, religious places such as temple, pagoda or church that were only opened in important events now welcome both natives and tourists around year. Particularly, Big Church is opening not only for foreigners to visit but also for non-Christian people to study about Christ. In a nutshell, the development of entertainment has helped people relax anytime but it decreases the feeling of traditional holidays.

Secondly, global economics have been becoming difficult so modern people try to work as much as possible to make profit for individual and society. On the other hand, some different arguments lay emphasis on the conceptual value that is more important than money. Obviously, spiritual life itself also has proved to considerably contribute to the development of each person. However, it is the tangibles that play the most significant role in ensuring person’s life. For example, business opportunities become more and more precious so people have to catch decisively. Especially, many Vietnamese companies have reduced days of traditional holidays in order to integrate into global economics. Also, people that work in services industry look classical events as great opportunities to improve individual profit. In short, the busier people are the simpler celebrating traditional holiday is.

In conclusion, one of the happiest cultural activities in the past - traditional holidays is turning into unpopular because of daily interesting activities, busier work and connecting technologies development.