The way you live is determined by your society. In some societies, you are free to live in your way; in some others, you have to keep the socially set standards. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People in different corners of the world vary from each other in terms of their own official religion, local culture and especially personal lifestyle. Obviously, the way people live their lives will be shaped and established by the distinctive culture they live in: universally or particularly. Personally, of the two mentioned, the former, or the universal culture, is more preferable for people living to set norms will help maintain social order, ensure substantial development, and lessen any possible risks as well.

First of all, living in the universal culture will help maintain law and order. Actually, countries that follow the universal culture create and build law and regulation which are more global and comprehensive than others. It is in Germany, where has restrict regulations of smoking in public place, but there is not in Vietnam. In addition, people living in the culture almost completely follow the law and regulations set by the government and local community. Specifically, when buying any goods or services, German almost always stand in lines without feeling unpleasant or angry. By the two mentioned above, it is sure that in these countries, there are less irregular and illegal behaviors than others. Actually, according to statistic, complying with the law and order in countries following the universal culture such as Germany, New Zealand, Singapore… is obviously better than others. That’s why law and regulations are created, applied and maintained efficiently in the universal culture.

Secondly, substantial development is obviously ensured with a universal culture where people live to set rules and regulations. In fact, some people disagree with the statement when they claim that there are many factors affecting the development of a country, including geographical location and resources such as natural resources and labors as well. Certainly, it is true that these factors have a powerful influence on the growth of a country. However, in many circumstances, the competition ability of some countries are lower than others whereas they have a lot of advantages in that factors. Clearly, a country setting norms in an efficient way that all people have to follow will ensure not only high growth rate but also remain the sustainable development. For example, Germany, being known as the most disciplined country, is one of the most developed countries in the world whereas the country had undertaken serious damages in the Second World War. In comparison, despite having strongly suitable location to trade with a lot of countries, various kinds of resource and especially a large workforce, Vietnam still remains a low growth rate because of lack of clear rules and law. Clearly, if all people in a society follow established norms dutifully, the country is not also ensured to remain the stability, but also further develop. Equally, there are many factors that impact on the growth of a country, it is always true that the advanced norms in a universal country play a principal role in substantial development insurance.

Because of their differences in ideology, communal customs and practices, as well as individual insight and outlook, thanks to which people's lifestyles are mounted and determined either universally or particularly, most prefer to follow the easier-to-adapt culture of the global preference for a social order maintenance, substantial development assurance and risk reduction.