Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Although Modernism has brought many benefits to our lives, it has also been associated with overpopulation, traffic congestion and lack of accommodation as well. It is true fact that over crowdedness of cities formants undesirable circumstances which is not in control like traffic jam, and many others of that ilk. I’m of the opinion that such predicaments can be solved somehow with relocating people from city center to rural areas. And I think it would be for better off of both city dwellers and those working in factories.

Firstly, traffic has always been a serious dilemma for people living in large cities and this cannot be averted without government action toward it. There is one possible option for government to implement a law forcing employers of large firms and factories and their perspective employees into moving out from city center into suburb to work and reside there. This will decline not only the number of vehicles commuting into city streets in rush hours every day, but also relieve the pressure of urban life considerably as well. For instance, the city I’m living is overpopulated because of number of commuters coming here for work. The city has many vacant posts available according to people’s taste which makes it special to their eyes.

Secondly, another problem, that people living in large cities always encounter, is lack of living places that has been a major concern for many working people who come to these cities to earn living. As the movement of many job seekers to these cities is on increase, subsequently the demand for accommodation goes up as well. This puts up the price and also makes people live in poor quality places with fewer facilities expected. Relocating industrial areas from city center to countryside opens the door to both workers in finding a better place to live and also urban citizens in making existing places in city available for them.

In overall, it’s up to government to do some changes in metropolitan cities and reduce the stress on individuals and make city a better place for everyone in it. And I think this relocation will be advantageous for people in several respects mentioned above.