The trend of online shopping is increasing what effect does it have on environment and society in general?

In this modern era , technology has revolutionised the way people doing shopping. Now ,offline shopping had taken a back seat due to popularity of e-shopping which effects badly to the surroundings as well as society. This essay intends to discuss reasons behinh this accurance.

Along with multiple reason, first and foremost is people are becoming more extravagent. Nowadays ,they largely rely on internet shopping to buy products because it is hard nut to crack for them to avert their eyes from the ocean of offers . For instance , a person seeked on internet to buy just one t-shirt but in an offer on amazon he can get one free if he purchase two instead of one , this offer changes his mind as he bought three of them by paying extra money. Thence , people are accustomed to spending lavishly. Moreover , the value of market and shopping centre is on the verge as they cannot gain enough credits for bread and butter due to establishment of e-shopping . To justify it, a woman is willing to buy a purse which costs less online as compared to the market . Consequently , people are glued to the online shopping .

What is more, shopping on internet is a great hazardous to environment because online shopping deals in great packaging of the product for the safe delivery to the consumer which turns into trash once the package opened and that trash creates a lot of pollution. For example , the waste package ir thrown into rivers cause great water pollution as it destroys marine creatures. Moreover , when it is burnt it creates a lot of ash and smoke emission , affects badly on human health . As a result , temperature of global warming is uprising and lead a great disasters to mankind.

In conclusion , after having all the views into my knowlede , i , personally , believe that bad effects can be reduced to some extent , if online shopping is permitted under certain conditions and circumstances .